Search
Type
Format
Sort

Green, John

Summary: When two teens, one gay and one straight, meet accidentally and discover that they share the same name, their lives become intertwined as one begins dating the other's best friend, who produces a play revealing his relationship with them both.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Speak 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Green

Choi, Mary H. K.

Summary: "After a chance encounter, Penny and Sam become each other's emergency contacts and find themselves falling in love digitally, without the humiliating weirdness of having to see each other"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Choi

Reekles, Beth.

Summary: "When Elle and her best friend Lee decide to run a kissing booth at their school's Spring Carnival, Elle ends up locking lips with Noah, and her life is turned upside down. But this romance seems far from a fairy tale. Is Elle headed for heartbreak, or will she get her happily-ever-after?"--P. [4] of cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ember 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Reekles

Kaplan, A. E.

Summary: Aphra is bold and outgoing. Bethany is achingly beautiful. Together these BFF have what it takes to win over Greg D'Agostino, who happens to be fluent in six languages- seven if you count the language of smoldering gazes.Bethany goes on dates with Greg while Aphra coaches her on what to say, and texts him in the guise of Bethany, trying and failing, all the while, to tamp down her own hopeless...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Kaplan

Dessen, Sarah.

Summary: Sydney's charismatic older brother, Peyton, has always been the center of attention in the family but when he is sent to jail, Sydney struggles to find her place at home and the world until she meets the Chathams, including gentle, protective Mac, who makes her feel seen for the first time.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Desse

Wolitzer, Meg.

Summary: Jam Gallahue, fifteen, unable to cope with the loss of her boyfriend Reeve, is sent to a therapeutic boarding school in Vermont, where a journal-writing assignment for an exclusive, mysterious English class transports her to the magical realm of Belzhar, where she and Reeve can be together.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Wolit

Levithan, David.

Summary: "Larger-than-life Tiny Cooper finally gets to tell his story, from his fabulous birth and childhood to his quest for true love and his infamous parade of ex-boyfriends, in the form of a musical he wrote"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Lev

Colbert, Brandy

Summary: "Suzette returns home to Los Angeles from boarding school and grapples with her bisexual identity when she and her brother Lionel fall in love with the same girl, pushing Lionel's bipolar disorder to spin out of control and forcing Suzette to confront her own demons"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Colbert

Bruno, Anna

Summary: "For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about how life's little decisions can ultimately yield the most powerful consequences. It is 5pm and Emma has settled into her hometown bar for the evening, nine months after her divorce from Lucas, a man she met in this very room on a blind date orchestrated by the very locals who now surround her....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Bruno

Rowell, Rainbow.

Summary: "Set over the course of one school year in 1986, this is the story of two star-crossed misfits--smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Rowell

Watson, Renaee

Summary: Harlem teenager Nala is looking forward to a summer of movies and ice cream until she falls in love with the very woke Tye and pretends to be a social activist. Nala Robertson reluctantly agrees to attend an open mic night for her cousin-sister-friend Imani's birthday. Tye Brown, the MC is perfect, except-- he is an activist and is spending the summer putting on events for the community when...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Watson

Macomber, Debbie

Summary: Merry Smith is pretty busy these days. She's taking care of her family, baking cookies, decorating for the holidays, and hoping to stay out of the crosshairs of her stressed and by-the-book boss at the consulting firm where she temps. Her own social life is the last thing she has in mind, much less a man. Without her knowledge, Merry's well-meaning mom and brother create an online dating...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: HOLIDAY FICTION MACOM

Paulsen, Gary.

Summary: Afraid to actually ask Tina Zabinski for a date, eighth-grader Kevin spends most of his time theorizing about love and romance and observing and analyzing male/female interaction.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wendy Lamb Books 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Pauls

Leavitt, Lindsey.

Summary: When sixteen-year-old Mallory learns that her boyfriend, Jeremy, is cheating on her with his cyber "wife," she rebels against technology by following her grandmother's list of goals from 1962, with help from her younger sister, Ginnie.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Leavitt

France, Emily

Summary: Because their mother is usually high, Essa, seventeen, must be responsible for her sister, nine-year-old Puck, but when Puck disappears during a hike outside of Boulder, Essa must rely on her newfound spiritual strength and boyfriend Oliver.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION France

Dessen, Sarah.

Summary: "During her last summer at home before leaving for college, Emaline begins a whirlwind romance with Theo, an assistant documentary filmmaker who is in town to make a movie."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Desse

Kinsella, Sophie

Summary: "Call Ava romantic, but she thinks love should be found in the real world, not on apps that filter men by height, job, or astrological sign. She believes in feelings, not algorithms. So after a recent breakup and dating app debacle, she decides to put love on hold and escapes to a remote writers' retreat in coastal Italy. She's determined to finish writing the novel she's been fantasizing...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Kinsella

DeLeon, Jana

Summary: "Fortune, Ida Belle, and Gertie are finally off to Florida on the vacation they've always talked about. Days filled with white sand, turquoise water, and fruity drinks are the only thing on the agenda. But when Gertie’s 'hot date' turns up dead and she’s the number one suspect, they're forced to hang up their bathing suits and shift to investigating mode. It seems Gertie's beau was up to all...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY DeLeon

Menon, Sandhya

Summary: When Dimple Shah and Rishi Patel meet at a Stanford University summer program, Dimple is avoiding her parents' obsession with "marriage prospects" but Rishi hopes to woo her into accepting arranged marriage with him.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Menon

Cabot, Meg.

Summary: Having become a proficient liar in order to keep everyone happy, rising high school senior Katie Ellison is stunned when her old middle school friend and local pariah Tommy Sullivan returns to town, and suddenly things start looking a lot different to her.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTeen 2008

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Cabot

Dessen, Sarah

Summary: Louna's years working at her mother's wedding planning business--as well as the tragic end of her first love--have shaped her cynical views on romance, but the arrival of serial-dater Ambrose may start to change Louna's mind and give her a second chance at love.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Desse

Pauley, Kimberly

Summary: When sixteen-year-old Mina is forced to take a class to help her decide whether or not to become a vampire like her parents, she also faces a choice between her life-long best friend and the boy she has a crush on versus new friends and possible boyfriends in her mandatory "vampire lessons."

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wizards of the Coast 2008

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Paul

Back to Top