Search
Type
Format
Sort

Givhan, Jennifer

Summary: "When Bianca appears late one night at her brother's house in Santa Ana, she is barely conscious, though not alone. Jubilee, wrapped in a fuzzy pink romper, is buckled into a car seat. Jubilee, who Bianca feeds and clothes and bathes and loves. Jubilee, who Bianca could not leave behind. Jubilee, a doll in her arms. Told in alternating points of view, Jubilee reveals both the haunting power of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Black Stone Publishing 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Choldenko, Gennifer

Summary: Moose Flanagan, who lives on Alcatraz along with his family and the families of the other prison guards, faces new challenges when his father is promoted to Associate Warden.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Chold

Choldenko, Gennifer

Summary: Thirteen-year-old Lizzie and her secret friend Noah, who is hiding in her house, plan to rescue Noah's father from the quarantined Chinatown, and save everyone they love from contracting the plague that is spreading in 1900 San Francisco.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Chold

Summary: Zootopia is a city like no other that is comprised of habitat neighborhoods like ritzy Sahara Square and frigid Tundratown, it's a melting pot where animals from every environment live together. But when optimistic Officer Judy Hopps arrives, she discovers that being the first bunny on a police force of big, tough animals isn't so easy. Determined to prove herself, she jumps at the opportunity...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: J DVD Zootop

Shapter, Jennie

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2001

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.815 Shapt

French, Vivian.

Summary: A mother and child watch as tadpoles develop and grow into frogs.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2000

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Non-fiction, Call number: J 597.89 French

Gibran, Kahlil

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: A. A. Knopf 1992

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 811.52 Gib

Jenner, Natalie

Summary: ""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Jenner

Chiaverini, Jennifer

Summary: "The New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker returns with a riveting work of historical fiction following the notorious John Wilkes Booth and the four women who kept his perilous confidence. The world would not look upon his like again. John Wilkes Booth--driven son of an acclaimed British stage actor and a Covent Garden flower girl, whose misguided quest to avenge the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Chiav

Chiaverini, Jennifer.

Summary: Presents a fictionalized account of the friendship between Mary Todd Lincoln and her dressmaker Elizabeth Keckley, a former slave.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Chiaverini

Chiaverini, Jennifer.

Summary: "The New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker, Jennifer Chiaverini, reveals the famous First Lady's very public social and political contest with Kate Chase Sprague, memorialized as "one of the most remarkable women ever known to Washington society." (Providence Journal) Kate Chase Sprague was born in 1840 in Cincinnati, Ohio, the second daughter to the second wife of a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Chiav

Chiaverini, Jennifer.

Summary: Kate Chase Sprague was born in 1840 in Cincinnati, Ohio, the second daughter to the second wife of a devout but ambitious lawyer. Her father, Salmon P. Chase, rose to prominence in the antebellum years and was appointed secretary of the treasury in Abraham Lincoln's cabinet while aspiring to even greater heights. Beautiful, intelligent, regal and entrancing, young Kate Chase stepped into the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Chiav

Donnelly, Jennifer.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Donne

Holm, Jennifer

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2005

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Non-fiction, Call number: J 741.5 Holm,

Knapp, Jennifer

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2001

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Non-fiction, Call number: J 745.5 Knapp

McAndrews, Jennifer

Summary: "Stained-glass aficionado Georgia Kelly packed up her city life for the quiet of small town Wenwood, New York. But the sleepy village's peace is about to get shattered--by murder. After a banking scandal loses Georgia her job and her fianc,̌ she decides that a change of scenery will help piece her life back together. But escaping to her grandfather's house in the old-fashioned, brick-making...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Publishing Group, Penguin Group (USA) LLC 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: PBK MYS McAnd

Rosner, Jennifer

Summary: "It is wartime in German-occupied Poland. A mother hides with her five-year-old daughter, a musical prodigy whose slightest sound may cost them their lives. The girl is forbidden from making a sound, so the yellow bird sings. He sings whatever the girl composes in her head: high-pitched trills of piccolo; low-throated growls of contrabassoon. Music helps the flowers bloom. When the daisies grow...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flatiron Books 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTiON Rosner

Weiner, Jennifer

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Weine

Weiner, Jennifer

Summary: A story about two sisters navigating a changing America over the course of their lives.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audio 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK FICTION Weiner

Chiaverini, Jennifer

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2005

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Chiav

Donnelly, Jennifer

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Donnel

Dussling, Jennifer

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1996

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JEP FIC DUSSL

Hirsch, Jennifer.

Summary: Characters from the American Girl books are featured in thirteen short stories with mysteries, puzzles, and riddles the reader can solve.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pleasant Co. Publications 2006

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JPB FIC Ameri

Holm, Jennifer

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2006

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Non-fiction, Call number: J 741.5 Holm,

Back to Top