Search
Type
Format
Sort

McCall Smith, Alexander

Summary: "Mr. J.L.B. Matekone is unsure about how to grow the successful Tlokweng Road Speedy Motors. When an old friend approaches him about a new business venture, Mr. Matekone would need to mortgage his property to pursue this endeavor. Mma Ramotswe and Mma Makutsi wonder what this will mean for his current business--as well as their own. And Botswana's premier detective agency agree to investigate...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP MYSTERY Smith

Patchett, Ann

Summary: At the end of the Second World War, Cyril Conroy combines luck and a single canny investment to begin an enormous real estate empire, propelling his family from poverty to enormous wealth. His first order of business is to buy the Dutch House, a lavish estate in the suburbs outside of Philadelphia. Meant as a surprise for his wife, the house sets in motion the undoing of everyone he loves....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Patchett

Grisham, John.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Grish

Córdova, Zoraida

Summary: "Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, this is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they've inherited, from the author of the acclaimed and "giddily exciting" (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Cordova

Clark, Mary Higgins.

Summary: Olivia Morrow, old and in failing health, must choose whether or not to reveal an explosive family secret--that her deceased cousin Catherine, a nun being considered for beatification by the Catholic Church, gave birth to a child and gave him up for adoption.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pocket 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Clark

Barclay, Robert

Summary: A moving, multi-generational family story centered around a woman's return to her late grandmother's lake cottage, and the long-buried secrets she uncovers there.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Barcl

Oliver, Lauren

Summary: Wealthy Richard Walker has just died, leaving behind his country house full of rooms packed with the detritus of a lifetime. His estranged family -- bitter ex-wife Caroline, troubled teenage son Trenton, and unforgiving daughter Minna -- have arrived for their inheritance. But the Walkers are not alone.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Oliver

Davila, April

Summary: When Tallulah Jones was thirteen, her grandmother plucked her from the dank Oakland apartment she shared with her unreliable mom and brought her to the family ostrich ranch in the Mojave Desert. After eleven years caring for the curious, graceful birds, Tallulah accepts a job in Montana and prepares to leave home. But when Grandma Helen dies under strange circumstances, Tallulah inherits...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Davila

Morton, Kate

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Point Pub. 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Morton

Garwood, Julie

Summary: "Isabel Grace MacKenna had a hundred things to do today. Killing someone wasn't one of them. It was supposed to be a quick visit to Boston, then on to Scotland. But she ends up with a wounded man stumbling into her arms and his shooter coming after them. When she fires back in self-defense, she doesn't expect him to drop dead. After Isabel endures an interrogation by police, she is free to go,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2022

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Garwood

Cabot, Meg.

Summary: Princess Mia and her Prince Charming as they plan their fairy tale wedding--but a few poisoned apples could turn this happily-ever-after into a royal nightmare.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Cabot

Evanovich, Janet

Summary: "When Grandma Mazur's new husband dies on their wedding night, the only thing he left her was an old easy chair and the keys to a fortune, but as Stephanie and Grandma Mazur search for the treasure, they discover that two past enemies, along with a new adversary stand in their way, and the search turns into a race against time with more on the line than ever before because Stephanie's deepest...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Evanovich

Preston, Douglas.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Forge 2004

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Prest

Steel, Danielle

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Steel

Adler, Elizabeth (Elizabeth A.)

Summary: Gemma Jericho is an overworked New York doctor with a handful of a teenaged daughter and a mother who worries that Gemma has no life. So when her mother receives a mysterious letter telling her about an even more mysterious inheritance in Tuscany, Gemma sees her chance. The three of them throw caution and convention to the wind and leave for Italy. Gemma hopes that a change of scenery will...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Audio 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK FICTION Adler

Ormerod, Jayne.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Avalon Books 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Ormerod

Sweeney, Cynthia D'Aprix

Summary: A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Sween

Cramer, W. Dale.

Summary: "A family saga of pain and reconciliation set behind the closed doors of an Amish community. Spanning three generations, the story follows the life of Will McGruder, who having fled as a young man, seeks to heal the past by bringing his new family to meet his Amish relatives"--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bethany House Publishers 2005

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Cramer

Gregory, Philippa

Summary: Midsummer Eve 1670. Two unexpected visitors arrive at a shabby warehouse on the south side of the River Thames. The first is a wealthy man hoping to find the lover he deserted 21 years before. James Avery has everything to offer, including the favour of the newly restored King Charles II and he believes that the warehouse's poor owner Alinor has the one thing his money cannot buy - his son and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Gregory

Jewell, Lisa

Summary: "Soon after her twenty-fifth birthday, Libby Jones returns home from work to find the letter she's been waiting for her entire life. She rips it open with one driving thought: I am finally going to know who I am. She soon learns not only the identity of her birth parents, but also that she is the sole inheritor of their abandoned mansion on the banks of the Thames in London's fashionable...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Jewel

Woods, Stuart

Summary: "After returning home from a treacherous adventure, Stone Barrington is all too happy to settle back down in his New York City abode. But when he's introduced to a glamorous socialite with a staggering inheritance, Stone realizes his days are about to be anything but quiet. As it turns out, Stone's intriguing new companion has some surprisingly familiar ties and other far more sinister...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G. P. Putnam's Sons, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC 2022

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Woods

Leon, Donna.

Summary: Caterina Pellegrini is a native Venetian, and like so many of them, she's had to leave home to pursue her career. With a doctorate in baroque opera from Vienna, she lands in Manchester, England. Manchester, however, is no Venice. When Caterina gets word of a position back home, she jumps at the opportunity. The job is an unusual one. After nearly three centuries, two locked trunks, believed to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atlantic Monthly Press 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Leon

Ware, Ruth

Summary: After erroneously receiving a mysterious letter about a large inheritance, Hal attends the deceaseds funeral and realizes that something is very, very wrong.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Audioworks, Simon & Schuster Audio 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK MYSTERY Ware

Evanovich, Janet

Summary: When Stephanie's beloved Grandma Mazur's new husband died on their wedding night, the only thing he left her was a beat-up old easy chair...and the keys to a life-changing fortune. But as Stephanie and Grandma Mazur search for Jimmy Rosolli's treasure, they discover that they're not the only ones on the hunt. Two dangerous enemies from the past stand in their way--along with a new adversary...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audio 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CD BK MYSTERY Evanovich

Back to Top