Search
Type
Format
Sort

Patchett, Ann

Summary: At the end of the Second World War, Cyril Conroy combines luck and a single canny investment to begin an enormous real estate empire, propelling his family from poverty to enormous wealth. His first order of business is to buy the Dutch House, a lavish estate in the suburbs outside of Philadelphia. Meant as a surprise for his wife, the house sets in motion the undoing of everyone he loves....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Patchett

McCall Smith, Alexander

Summary: "Mr. J.L.B. Matekone is unsure about how to grow the successful Tlokweng Road Speedy Motors. When an old friend approaches him about a new business venture, Mr. Matekone would need to mortgage his property to pursue this endeavor. Mma Ramotswe and Mma Makutsi wonder what this will mean for his current business--as well as their own. And Botswana's premier detective agency agree to investigate...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP MYSTERY Smith

Córdova, Zoraida

Summary: "Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, this is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they've inherited, from the author of the acclaimed and "giddily exciting" (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Cordova

Grisham, John.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Grish

Koontz, Dean R. (Dean Ray)

Summary: Benny Catspaw's perpetually sunny disposition is tested when he loses his job, his reputation, his fiancée, and his favorite chair. He's not paranoid. Someone is out to get him. He just doesn't know who or why. Then Benny receives an inheritance from an uncle he's never heard of: a giant crate and a video message. All will be well in time. How strange, though it's a blessing, his uncle...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2024

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK FICTION Koontz

Steel, Danielle

Summary: "Spencer Brooke always knew she was destined to be CEO of her grandfather's business--the most respected and luxurious department store in New York City. Brooke's has been at the center of every happy memory she has, but it hasn't been an easy journey. Seven years after her father's death, her life is very different from the days when she walked through the store with her grandfather as a young...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2023

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Steel

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: When Ruby McTavish Callahan Woodward Miller Kenmore dies, she's not only North Carolina's richest woman, she's also its most notorious. The victim of a famous kidnapping as a child and a widow four times over, Ruby ruled the tiny town of Tavistock from Ashby House, her family's estate high in the Blue Ridge mountains. In the aftermath of her death, that estate, along with a nine-figure fortune...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2024

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK FICTION Hawkins

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: "When Ruby McTavish Callahan Woodward Miller Kenmore dies, she's not only North Carolina's richest woman, she's also its most notorious. The victim of a famous kidnapping as a child and a widow four times over, Ruby ruled the tiny town of Tavistock from Ashby House, her family's estate high in the Blue Ridge mountains. In the aftermath of her death, that estate--along with a nine-figure fortune...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Wilkerson, Charmaine

Summary: "In this moving debut novel, two estranged siblings must set aside their differences to deal with their mother's death and her hidden past--a journey of discovery that takes them from the Caribbean to London to California and ends with her famous black cake. In present-day California, Eleanor Bennett's death leaves behind a puzzling inheritance for her two children, Byron and Benny: a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2022

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Wilkerson

Clark, Mary Higgins.

Summary: Olivia Morrow, old and in failing health, must choose whether or not to reveal an explosive family secret--that her deceased cousin Catherine, a nun being considered for beatification by the Catholic Church, gave birth to a child and gave him up for adoption.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pocket 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Clark

Morton, Kate

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Point Pub. 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Morton

Davila, April

Summary: When Tallulah Jones was thirteen, her grandmother plucked her from the dank Oakland apartment she shared with her unreliable mom and brought her to the family ostrich ranch in the Mojave Desert. After eleven years caring for the curious, graceful birds, Tallulah accepts a job in Montana and prepares to leave home. But when Grandma Helen dies under strange circumstances, Tallulah inherits...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Davila

Barclay, Robert

Summary: A moving, multi-generational family story centered around a woman's return to her late grandmother's lake cottage, and the long-buried secrets she uncovers there.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Barcl

Oliver, Lauren

Summary: Wealthy Richard Walker has just died, leaving behind his country house full of rooms packed with the detritus of a lifetime. His estranged family -- bitter ex-wife Caroline, troubled teenage son Trenton, and unforgiving daughter Minna -- have arrived for their inheritance. But the Walkers are not alone.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Oliver

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: "When Ruby McTavish Callahan Woodward Miller Kenmore dies, her adopted son, Camden, rejects his inheritance, settling into a normal life as an English teacher in Colorado and marrying Jules, a woman just as eager to escape her own messy past. Ten years later, his uncle's death pulls Cam and Jules back into the family fold and questions about the infamous heiress come to light. What really...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Garwood, Julie

Summary: "Isabel Grace MacKenna had a hundred things to do today. Killing someone wasn't one of them. It was supposed to be a quick visit to Boston, then on to Scotland. But she ends up with a wounded man stumbling into her arms and his shooter coming after them. When she fires back in self-defense, she doesn't expect him to drop dead. After Isabel endures an interrogation by police, she is free to go,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2022

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Garwood

Cabot, Meg.

Summary: Princess Mia and her Prince Charming as they plan their fairy tale wedding--but a few poisoned apples could turn this happily-ever-after into a royal nightmare.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Cabot

Evanovich, Janet

Summary: "When Grandma Mazur's new husband dies on their wedding night, the only thing he left her was an old easy chair and the keys to a fortune, but as Stephanie and Grandma Mazur search for the treasure, they discover that two past enemies, along with a new adversary stand in their way, and the search turns into a race against time with more on the line than ever before because Stephanie's deepest...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Evanovich

Preston, Douglas.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Forge 2004

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Prest

Steel, Danielle

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Steel

Adler, Elizabeth (Elizabeth A.)

Summary: Gemma Jericho is an overworked New York doctor with a handful of a teenaged daughter and a mother who worries that Gemma has no life. So when her mother receives a mysterious letter telling her about an even more mysterious inheritance in Tuscany, Gemma sees her chance. The three of them throw caution and convention to the wind and leave for Italy. Gemma hopes that a change of scenery will...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Audio 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK FICTION Adler

Roberts, Nora

Summary: 1806. Astrid Poole is murdered on her wedding day. Her last words - a promise to her husband never to leave him. After finding her fiancé in a compromising position with her cousin, Sonya MacTavish needs an escape. When a lawyer turns up on her doorstep out of the blue with news that she has inherited a beautiful Victorian house, Sonya thinks maybe this is just the change of scene she needs....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ormerod, Jayne.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Avalon Books 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Ormerod

Scalzi, John

Summary: "Inheriting your uncle's supervillain business is more complicated than you might think. Particularly when you discover who's running the place. Charlie's life is going nowhere fast. A divorced substitute teacher living with his cat in a house his siblings want to sell, all he wants is to open a pub downtown, if only the bank will approve his loan. Then his long-lost uncle Jake dies and leaves...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tor Publishing Group 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top