Search
Type
Format
Sort

Reich, Tova

Summary: "Reich is the author of the novels "One Hundred Philistine Foreskins," "My Holocaust," "The Jewish War," "Master of the Return," and "Mara." Her stories have appeared in the "Atlantic," "Harper's," "AGNI," "Ploughshares," and elsewhere. She is the recipient of the National Magazine Award for Fiction, the Edward Lewis Wallant Book Award, as well as other prizes."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Reich

Diamant, Anita.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Diam

Potok, Chaim.

Contents: Connections: The man to sent rain clouds / by Leslie Marmon Silko -- Two views of friendship / by Robert Southwell -- Frienship (song lyrics) / by Cole Porter -- Two souls / by Meyer Levin -- Psalm 149 -- Zionism (nonfiction excerpts). My childhood / by Golda Meir ; Declaration of Independence from Israel / by David Ben-Gurion -- The church rocked through time / by Richard Rodriguez -- There is...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Holt, Rinehart and Winston 1995

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Potok

Gross, Max

Summary: "What if there was a town that Hitler missed? For over fifty years the tiny Jewish shtetl of Kreskol has existed virtually untouched and unchanged. Spared of the Holocaust and Cold War, Kreskol has enjoyed an isolated peace. But when a marriage dispute spirals out of control, Kreskol is suddenly rediscovered and brought into the 21st Century. Pesha is in a loveless, arranged marriage and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperVia, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hoffman, Alice.

Summary: "An extraordinarily imaginative and immersive novel, this one set in New York from 1911-1925"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hoffm

Kadish, Rachel

Summary: "An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of two women of remarkable intellect: Ester Velasquez, anemigrant from Amsterdam who is permitted to scribe for a blind rabbi, just before the plague...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Kadish

Ragen, Naomi.

Summary: "A powerful new novel of identity, loyalty and true love, from the international bestselling author of The Tenth Song In 1950's Brooklyn, sisters Rose and Pearl Weiss grow up in a loving but strict ultra-Orthodox family, never dreaming of defying their parents or their community's unbending and intrusive demands. Then, a chance meeting with a young French immigrant turns Rose's world upside...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Ragen

Back to Top