Search
Type
Format
Sort

Koepp, David

Summary: For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the Worlds: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism. When Pentagon bio-terror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Koepp

Summary: The story of Jesus' life brought to audiences through compelling cinematic storytelling that is both powerful and inspirational. Told with the scope and scale of an action epic, the film features powerful performances, exotic locales, dazzling visual effects and a rich orchestral score from Oscar-winner Hans Zimmer. Portuguese actor Diogo Morgado portrays the role of Jesus as the film spans...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Garden gnomes, Gnomeo and Juliet, recruit renowned detective Sherlock Gnomes to investigate the mysterious disappearance of other garden ornaments.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Paramount Home Entertainment 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: J DVD Sherlock

Summary: Part 1 begins as Harry, Ron and Hermione set out on their perilous mission to track down and destroy the secret to Voldemort's immortality and destruction--the Horcruxes. On their own, without the guidance of their professors or the protection of Professor Dumbledore, the three friends must now rely on one another more than ever. But there are Dark Forces in their midst that threaten to tear...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Harry

Summary: Captain Jack Sparrow finds the winds of ill-fortune blowing even more strongly when deadly ghost pirates led by his old nemesis, the terrifying Captain Salazar, escape from the Devil's Triangle, determined to kill every pirate at sea. His only hope of survival lies in seeking out the legendary Trident of Poseidon, a powerful artifact that bestows upon its possessor total control over the seas.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Davin, Dave J.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Roundabout Publications 2010

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 917.3 Davin

Summary: Five-year-old Saroo gets lost on a train which takes him thousands of kilometers across India, away from home and family. Saroo must learn to survive alone in Kolkata, before ultimately being adopted by an Australian couple. Twenty-five years later, armed with only a handful of memories, his unwavering determination, and a revolutionary technology known as Google Earth, he sets out to find his...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Davids, Patricia.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2010

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Davids

Davids, Patricia

Summary: The Amish midwife : "Amish midwife Anne Stoltzfus is used to late-night visitors--but she's shocked to find reclusive bachelor Joseph Lapp on her doorstep with a baby in his arms. Their neighborly quarrels are pushed aside when Joseph explains that his sister has left her daughter in his care--and Joseph needs Anne to be her nanny. Soon they're bonding over baby Leah, and the love they feel for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harlequin Love Inspired 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Davids

Summary: Emboldened by the return of Lord Voldemort, the Death Eaters are wreaking havoc in both the Muggle and wizarding worlds. Hogwarts, once thought to be a safe haven, may no longer be safe. Harry suspects that new dangers may lie within the castle, but Dumbledore is more intent upon preparing him for the final battle that he knows is fast approaching. Harry will have to help him uncover a vital...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Warner Home Video 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Harry

Summary: Brash adventurer Peter Quill finds himself the object of an unrelenting bounty hunt after stealing a mysterious orb coveted by Ronan, a powerful villain with ambitions that threaten the entire universe. To evade Ronan, Quill is forced into an uneasy truce with a quartet of disparate misfits. But when Quill discovers the true power of the orb and the menace it poses to the cosmos, he must do his...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Guardian

Summary: Emboldened by the return of Lord Voldemort, the Death Eaters are wreaking havoc in both the Muggle and wizarding worlds. Hogwarts, once thought to be a safe haven, may no longer be safe. Harry suspects that new dangers may lie within the castle, but Dumbledore is more intent upon preparing him for the final battle that he knows is fast approaching. Harry will have to help him uncover a vital...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Harry

Summary: A wild story of a family across four generations centered on the girl who becomes the woman who founds a business dynasty and becomes a matriarch in her own right. Betrayal, treachery, the loss of innocence and the scars of love, pave the road in this intense emotional and human comedy about becoming a true boss of family and enterprise facing a world of unforgiving commerce.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Joy

Summary: Between 1945 and 1955 jazz splinters into different camps: cool and hot, East and West, traditional and modern. One by one, the big bands leave the road, but Duke Ellington keeps his band together, while Louis Armstrong puts together a small group, the "All-Stars." Promoter Norman Granz insists on equal treatment for every member of his integrated troupes on his Jazz at the Philharmonic Tours....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: PBS DVD 2000

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD 781 Burns

Davids, Peter H

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2007

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Sci-Fi / Fantasy, Call number: SCI FIC David

Summary: Detective Chief Inspector Foyle solves murders in the English countryside during the early days of World War II.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Acorn Media 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Foy#1

Summary: Ann-Marie, a big-wave surfer on the North Shore of Oahu, drives to make a comeback after nearly drowning in a surfing competition. Her life becomes more complicated by her romance with a handsome football player. Ann-Marie and her surfer buddies work as maids at a posh resort and share a beach shack with Anne-Marie's wayward young sister. Ann-Marie struggles between her need to prove herself...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Pictures 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Blue

Dalio, Ray

Summary: In 1975, Ray Dalio founded an investment firm, Bridgewater Associates, out of his two-bedroom apartment in New York City. Forty years later, Bridgewater has made more money for its clients than any other hedge fund in history. Dalio himself has appeared on Time magazine's list of the 100 most influential people in the world. Along the way, Dalio discovered a set of unique principles that have...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon and Schuster 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 650.1 Dalio 2019

Jukes, Mavis.

Summary: As twelve-year-old River and some of her friends work on a handbook for sixth-grade parents, they have to deal with information from the candid Ms. Furley's sex education lessons as well as the efforts of the class flirt to break up several couples.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Delacorte Press 1999

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Jukes

Menzies, Gavin.

Contents: I. Imperial China. The Emperor's grand plan -- A thunderbolt strikes -- The fleets set sail -- II. The guiding stars. Rounding the Cape -- The New World -- III. The voyage of Hong Bao. Voyage to Antarctica and Australia -- IV. The voyage of Zhou Man. Australia -- The Barrier Reef and the Spice Islands -- The first colony in the Americas -- Colonies in Central America -- V. The voyage of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W. Morrow 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 910.41 Menzi

Scillian, Devin.

Summary: A goldfish gives a personal account of his experiences while swimming around his bowl as it slowly fills with fish and other accessories, only to realize when he is relocated for a cleaning how much he misses them.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sleeping Bear Press 2010

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Scillian

Pavia, Audrey

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2001

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 636.7 Pavia

Davila, April

Summary: When Tallulah Jones was thirteen, her grandmother plucked her from the dank Oakland apartment she shared with her unreliable mom and brought her to the family ostrich ranch in the Mojave Desert. After eleven years caring for the curious, graceful birds, Tallulah accepts a job in Montana and prepares to leave home. But when Grandma Helen dies under strange circumstances, Tallulah inherits...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hamid, Mohsin

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2008

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hamid

Back to Top