Search
Type
Format
Sort

Lyons, Annie

Summary: Wanting to organize an assisted death on her own terms, world-weary octogenarian Eudora Honeysett forges an unexpected bond with exuberant ten-year-old Rose, who drags her to tea parties, shopping sprees, and other social excursions.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Panagopoulos, Janie Lynn.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: River Road Pub. 1996

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Panag

Panagopoulos, Janie Lynn

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2001

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Panag

Panagopoulos, Janie Lynn

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: River Road Publications 1993

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Panag

Summary: A group of women decides to take on Fox News head Roger Ailes and the toxic atmosphere he presided over at the network.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Bombshell

Summary: After nearly forty years of marriage, Joan and Joe Castleman are complements. Where Joe is casual, Joan is elegant. Where Joe is vain, Joan is self-effacing. And where Joe enjoys his very public role as Great American Novelist, Joan pours her considerable intellect, grace, charm, and diplomacy into the private role of Great Man's Wife. Joe is about to be awarded the Nobel Prize for his...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Wife

Summary: In the late 1930s, as the Great Depression deepens, jazz thrives. The saxophone emerges as an iconic instrument of the music; this segment introduces two of its masters, Coleman Hawkins and Lester Young. Young migrates to Kansas City, where a vibrant music scene is prospering with musicians such as trumpeter Harry "Sweets" Edison and drummers Jo Jones and Chick Webb. Out of this ferment emerges...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: PBS DVD 2000

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD 781 Burns

Summary: They were charismatic and forward thinking, imaginative and courageous, compassionate and resolute. At times they were arrogant, vengeful and reckless. For hundreds of years, Native American leaders from Massasoit, Tecumseh, and Tenskwatawa, to Major Ridge, Geronimo, and Fools Crow valiantly resisted expulsion from their lands and fought the extinction of their culture. Sometimes, their...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: WGBH Educational Foundation 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD 970 PBS

Summary: "They were charismatic and forward thinking, imaginative and courageous, compassionate and resolute, and, at times, arrogant, vengeful and reckless. For hundreds of years, Native American leaders from Massasoit, Tecumseh, and Tenskwatawa, to Major Ridge, Geronimo, and Fools Crow valiantly resisted expulsion from their lands and fought the extinction of their culture. Sometimes, their strategies...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: [Distributed by] PBS Home Video 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD 970 PBS

Summary: In 1947, an aging Sherlock Holmes returns from a journey to Japan, where, in search of a rare plant with powerful restorative qualities, he has witnessed the devastation of nuclear warfare. Now, in his remote seaside farmhouse, Holmes faces the end of his days, with only the company of his housekeeper and her young son, Roger. Grappling with the diminishing powers of his mind, Holmes comes to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Mr.Hol

Annin, Peter.

Contents: Hope and hopelessness -- To have and have not -- The Aral experiment -- Rising temperatures, falling water? -- Aversion to diversion -- Battle lines and skirmishes -- Reversing a river -- Long Lac and Ogoki -- Pleasing Pleasant Prairie -- Sacrificing Lowell -- Tapping Mud Creek -- Akron gets the nod -- New rules of engagement -- The Nova group and Annex 2001 -- Marching toward a compact --...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Island Press 2006

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Michigan Collection, Call number: MC 333.91 Annin 2006

Barrows, Annie.

Summary: Second-grade best friends Ivy and Bean beg for ballet lessons, then, when they are cast as squids in their first recital, scheme to find a way out of what seems to be boring, hard, and potentially embarrassing.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Barro

Dillard, Annie

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1999

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Dilla

Obaachan, Annie.

Summary: Introduces amigurumi, the Japanese art of crocheting or knitting small stuffed animals, and provides tips on how to design one using patterns and step-by-step instructions for fifteen projects.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Griffin 2008

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 746.4304 Obaac

Spiegelman, Annie.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Group 2010

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 635.048 Spieg

Barrows, Annie

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2008

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: JCDBK FICTION Barro

Barrows, Annie.

Summary: Everyone in second grade seems set on breaking a world record and friends Ivy and Bean are no exception, deciding to become the youngest people ever to discover a dinosaur skeleton.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2007

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Barro

Barrows, Annie.

Summary: After watching a movie about a detective on the television, Bean decides to set up shop as a private investigator--and she and Ivy start looking for mysteries to solve.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Barro

Barrows, Annie.

Summary: "From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what's right. Annie Barrows once again evokes the charm and eccentricity of a small town filled with extraordinary characters. Her new novel, The...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Barrow

Proulx, Annie.

Summary: "Bark Skins open in New France in the late 18th century as Rene Sel, an illiterate woodsman makes his way from Northern France to the homeland to seek a living. Bound to a "seigneur" for three years in exchange for land, he suffers extraordinary hardship and violence, always in awe of the forest he is charged with clearing. In the course of this epic novel, Proulx tells the stories of Rene's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Proul

Barrows, Annie.

Summary: Ivy and Bean try to make money by writing a newspaper about Pancake Court but the neighbors are not pleased to read about themselves.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Barro

Barrows, Annie.

Summary: When seven-year-old Bean plays a mean trick on her sister, she finds unexpected support for her antics from Ivy, the new neighbor, who is less boring than Bean first suspected.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2007

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Barro

Barrows, Annie.

Summary: Best friends Ivy and Bean learn that being very good, or very bad, can be a real challenge when they set out to become like a man Ivy heard about who was so pure of heart that birds and animals followed him.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Barro

Bellet, Annie

Summary: "This is the second volume of the USA TODAY bestselling fantasy series combining the next three books--Heartache, Thicker Than Blood, and Magic to the Bone. Separated from her friends, their fates unknown, and without her magic, Jade must stop fighting on Samir's terms or else her next battle will be her last. Level up. Or die. Jade Crow and her friends faced their worst enemy, her...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Sci-Fi / Fantasy, Call number: FANTASY Bellet

Back to Top