Search
Type
Format
Sort

Summary: A young Peruvian bear travels to London in search of a home. Finding himself lost and alone at Paddington Station, he meets the kindly Brown family, who offer him a temporary haven.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Anchor Bay Entertainment 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: J DVD Paddington

Kadish, Rachel

Summary: "An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of two women of remarkable intellect: Ester Velasquez, anemigrant from Amsterdam who is permitted to scribe for a blind rabbi, just before the plague...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Kadish

Parish, Herman

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2002

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: READER FICTION

Parish, Peggy

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1963

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: READER FICTION Parish

McCall Smith, Alexander

Summary: When Mma Potokwane suggests to Mma Ramotswe that she run for a seat on the City Council, Mma Ramotswe is at first unsure. But when she learns about the proposed construction of a hotel next to a graveyard, she is persuaded. Her opponent is none other than Violet Sephotho, who is in the pocket of the hotel developers. Through it all, Mma Ramotswe uses her good humor and generosity of spirit to...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books, LLC 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK MYSTERY Smith

Parish, Herman.

Summary: Amelia Bedelia's after-school routine includes playing on her swing set every day, but when she discovers that robins are building a nest atop her slide, she watches them raise a family, instead.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Greenwillow Books 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Parish, Herman

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Parish

Parish, Peggy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper & Row 1963

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: READER FICTION Parish

Parish, Herman.

Summary: A literal-minded first-grader's first day of school is filled with confusing adventures, much to her delight.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Greenwillow Books 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Parish

Parish, Herman.

Summary: Amelia Bedelia's literalness causes some problems when Mr. Rogers takes her out to practice her driving.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Greenwillow Books 1995

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Parish

Haich, ELizabeth

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2000

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 291.44 Haich

Hamid, Mohsin

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Riverhead Books, a member of Penguin Group (USA) Inc. 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hamid

McCoy, Kathleen

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Pub. Group 2005

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Parenting Collection, Call number: PARENTING 616.8527 McCoy

Hamid, Mohsin

Summary: "From the internationally bestselling author of The Reluctant Fundamentalist and How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia, a love story that unfolds in a world being irrevocably transformed by migration. In a country teetering on the brink of civil war, two young people meet--sensual, fiercely independent Nadia and gentle, restrained Saeed. They embark on a furtive love affair, thrust into...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hamid

McCoy, Raymond

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1956

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Michigan Collection, Call number: MC 977.48 McC

Hamid, Mohsin

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2008

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hamid

McCoy, Shirlee.

Summary: Interior designer Tessa McKenzie has built a good life far from her Washington hometown. She intends to get back to it as soon as she sells the cluttered Victorian house and antiques shop she inherited from her sister, Emily. But leaving Apple Valley a second time won't be so easy. There's her grieving nephew, Alex, to consider. And there's Sheriff Cade Cunningham, the adolescent crush who...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC McCoy

McCall Smith, Alexander

Summary: "In the latest book in the beloved best-selling series of mysteries set in Botswana, Mma Ramotswe is asked to help the proprietor of the Minor Adjustment Beauty Salon, who is having trouble with her business. The salon has suffered some unfortunate events, including face cream that burns the skin. Could someone be trying to put the salon out of business? Meanwhile, on the home front, Mma...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Inc 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Smith

McCall Smith, Alexander

Summary: "The delightful seventeenth installment of the ever-popular, perennially best-selling No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series Precious Ramotswe, Botswana's premier lady detective, is a little short on help. The co-director of the agency, Grace Makutsi, is busy with her own case, her client none other than their erstwhile assistant, Mr. Polopetsi, who has unwittingly involved himself in a pyramid...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Smith

Smith, Alexander McCall

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2004

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Smith

McCall Smith, Alexander

Summary: "In this latest installment of Alexander McCall Smith's ever-delightful and perennially best-selling series, amateur sleuth and philosopher Isabel Dalhousie is called upon to help when a matchmaker begins to question her latest match. A new baby brings an abundance of joy to Isabel Dalhousie and her husband, Jamie--but Isabel's almost four-year-old son, Charlie, is none too keen on his newborn...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Smith

McCall Smith, Alexander

Summary: "In Pianos and Flowers we are invited, through the medium of sepia images, to glimpse a world long departed. In these stories, inspired by long-lost photographs, the lives of the people in the frame are imagined and then explored, layer by layer. What must have it been like to be them? We hold our breath for them. Our heart beats faster for them. We look again at the photograph in a new light,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon Books 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Maccallsmith

Smith, Alexander McCall

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon Books 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Smith

Summary: Archie's brother Paul returns to Glenbogle and is enlisted into helping to run the estate. Although this brings him into conflict with Archie and Lexie, it also allows Archie to think about his role and the world beyond Glenbogle.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: BBC Video 2006

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Mon#5

Back to Top