Search
Type
Format
Sort

McCullough, Joy

Summary: Spring, 1942: the United States is reeling from the attack on Pearl Harbor. While the US starts sending troops to the front, the March family of Concord, Massachusetts grieves their own enormous loss: the death of their daughter, Beth. The remaining sisters fracture, each going their own way. Jo is nursing her wounds and building planes in Boston. Meg holds down the home front with Marmee. Amy...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Delacorte Press 2022

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Mccullough

Summary: Cultural historians, collectors, and various celebrity obsessives, including Tom Hanks and John Mayer, launch us into the bittersweet moment when a beloved, but dying technology, the typewriter, faces extinction.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Gravitas Ventures 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD 681 CAL

Summary: In 1837, a diminutive, neglected teenager is crowned Queen Victoria, navigates the scandal, corruption, and political intrigues of the Court, and soon rises to become the most powerful woman in the world.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Victoria Seas 1

Summary: Based on a true story. A half-blind ex-prizefighter and mustang breaker team up with a millionaire and his rough-hewn, undersized horse, Seabiscuit. The men bring Seabiscuit to incredible heights, helping to turn a long shot into a legend. Eventually, Seabiscuit earns Horse of the Year honors in 1938.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Seab

Summary: Katniss Everdeen, girl on fire, has survived. She awakens from the cruel and haunting Quarter Quell deep inside the bunkered catacombs of District 13. Separated from some of her closest allies and fearing for their safety in the Capitol, Katniss finally agrees to be the Mockingjay, the symbolic leader of the rebellion. Still uncertain as to whom she can trust, Katniss must help 13 rise from the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Hunger

Hakim, Joy

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1993

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Non-fiction, Call number: J 970.1 Hakim

Summary: Sally Bowles, an American cabaret singer in 1930s Berlin, becomes involved in the rise of the Nazi party.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2000

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Cabaret

Roy, Ron

Summary: When the umpire at the baseball game fundraiser is accused of stealing a collection of autographed baseballs, Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose try to prove his innocence.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2004

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JPB FIC Roy,

Summary: Sex. Money. Power. Drugs. Brace yourself for an outrageous true story from legendary filmmaker Martin Scorsese. Jordan Belfort, a young stockbroker, is hungry for fame and glory in New York City, where corruption is king and more is never enough.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Wolf

McCullough, Fran

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown 2000

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 613.283 McC

McCullough, Colleen

Summary: "Returning to the sweeping romantic saga, Colleen McCullough presents a new major work: the story of four unforgettable sisters navigating work, love, and their dreams in 1920s Australia. Because they are two sets of twins, the four Latimer sisters are as close as can be. They are famous throughout New South Wales for their beauty, wit, and ambition, but as they step into womanhood, they are...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Pr 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION McCul

Roy, Ron

Summary: Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose help catch the thieves who have stolen gold from Sammi's parents, the king and queen of Costra.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Inc. 2006

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JPB FIC Roy

Roy, Ron

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1998

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JPB FIC Roy

Roy, Ron.

Summary: While visiting their friend Wallis and her adopted daughter on Mount Desert Island, Maine, Josh, Dink, and Ruth Rose investigate why three white wolf cubs were stolen, and by whom.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2005

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JPB FIC Roy

Fielding, Joy

Summary: "A hostile relationship with her sister and a complicated past with her father's second wife have kept Robin estranged from her family for many years. But when her father's new family is attacked in their house, with her father, his wife, and young daughter in critical condition in the hospital, she returns home to await their fate and hopefully mend fences. It looks like a random robbery gone...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Field

Pierson, Joy.

Summary: "The first vegan holiday cookbook from professional chefs, this gorgeous book elevates plant-based fare to a new level with fresh, inventive recipes that blend favorite traditions with a modern sensibility. When families come together for holidays and celebrations throughout the year, the need to accommodate vegans often arises. This book presents special-occasion favorites from acclaimed...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.5636 Pierson

Pollock, Joy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: RoutledgeFalmer 2004

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 371.914 Pollo

Fielding, Joy

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2005

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Fielding, Joy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Emily Bestler Books/Atria 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Field

Fielding, Joy.

Summary: "Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Field

Masoff, Joy

Summary: Re-creates the American colonies before, during, and after the American Revolution by describing in words and pictures various aspects of the colonists' lives, including work, food, clothing, shelter, religion, the events leading to the war, and life as a soldier.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Reference 2000

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Non-fiction, Call number: J 973.3 Mas

Crowley, John

Summary: Theodore 'Theo' Decker was thirteen years old when his mother was killed in a bombing at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. The tragedy changes the course of his life, sending him on a stirring odyssey of grief and guilt, reinvention and redemption, and even love. Through it all, he holds on to one tangible piece of hope from that terrible day, a painting of a tiny bird chained to its perch.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Goldfinch

Fielding, Joy

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2008

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Field

Fielding, Joy

Summary: "A shooting lays bare the secrets harbored by five families in a sleepy suburban cul-de-sac in this riveting psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of All the Wrong Places"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Fielding

Back to Top