Search
Type
Format
Sort

Child, Lee.

Summary: In the corn country of Nebraska, ex-police officer Jack Reacher runs afoul of the local Duncan clan--and its criminal connections--when he investigates a decades-old, unsolved case of a missing child.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dell 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Child

Meloy, Colin.

Summary: When her baby brother is kidnapped by crows, seventh-grader Prue McKeel ventures into the forbidden Impassable Wilderness--a dangerous and magical forest in the middle of Portland, Oregon--and soon finds herself involved in a war among the various inhabitants.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Meloy

Green, Poppy

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Sophie Mouse's brother, Winston, wants to help her build a fort in the woods, but Sophie Mouse tells him he should go home because he's too little. When she realizes that she could use his help, he's nowhere to be found.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Fielding, Joy

Summary: "A vanished child, a family in turmoil, and a fateful phone call that brings the torments of the past into the harrowing present. the New York Times bestselling author of Someone Is Watching weaves these spellbinding elements into a gripping novel of psychological suspense--a must-read for fans of Laura Lippman and Mary Higgins Clark. "I think my real name is Samantha. I think I'm your...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Field

Lucier, Makiia

Summary: When two maps surface, each bearing the same hidden riddle, nineteen-year-old Elias, a royal mapmaker, sets sail with King Ulises to uncover long-held secrets behind the mysterious disappearance of the king's two young brothers eighteen years earlier.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: Y FICTION Lucier

Clark, Mary Higgins.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pocket Books 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Clark

Patterson, James

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Co. 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Patter

Patterson, James

Summary: "Detective Michael Bennett is ready for a vacation after a series of crises push him, and his family, to the brink. He settles on an idyllic, small town in the beautiful Maine woods, a recommendation from a former colleague. But just when Bennett thinks he can relax, he gets pulled into a case that has shocked the tight-knit community. Kids are disappearing left and right with no explanation --...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little Brown and Company 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Patter

DiCamillo, Kate.

Summary: When ten-year-old orphan Peter Augustus Duchene encounters a fortune teller in the marketplace one day and she tells him that his sister, who is presumed dead, is in fact alive, he embarks on a remarkable series of adventures as he desperately tries to find her.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Dicam

Child, Lee.

Summary: In the corn country of Nebraska, ex-police officer Jack Reacher runs afoul of the local Duncan clan--and its criminal connections--when he investigates a decades-old, unsolved case of a missing child.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Delacorte Press 2010

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Child

Hoag, Tami

Summary: "When Detective Nick Fourcade enters the home of Genevieve Gauthier outside the sleepy town of Bayou Breaux, Louisiana, the bloody crime scene that awaits him is both the most brutal and the most confusing he's ever seen. Genevieve's seven-year-old son, KJ, has been murdered by an alleged intruder, yet Genevieve is alive and well, a witness inexplicably left behind to tell the tale. There is no...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hoag

Todd, Charles.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2005

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: PBK/MYS Todd

French, Nicci.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP MYSTERY French

Van Heugten, Antoinette.

Summary: It's the stuff of nightmares: Nora de Jong returns home from work one ordinary day to find her mother has been murdered. Her infant daughter is missing. And the only clue is the body of an unknown man on the living room floor, clutching a Luger in his cold, dead hand. Frantic to find Rose, Nora puts aside her grief and frustration with the local police to start her own search. But the contents...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harlequin MIRA 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION VanH

North, Alex

Summary: "After the sudden death of his wife, Tom Kennedy believes a fresh start will help him and his young son Jake heal. A new beginning, a new house, a new town. Featherbank. But the town has a dark past. Twenty years ago, a serial killer abducted and murdered five residents. Until Frank Carter was finally caught, he was nicknamed "The Whisper Man," for he would lure his victims out by whispering...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Johansen, Iris.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Johan

French, Nicci.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pamela Dorman Books/Viking 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY French

Coben, Harlan

Summary: A decade ago, kidnappers grabbed two boys from wealthy families and demanded ransom, then went silent. No trace of the boys ever surfaced. For ten years their families have been left with nothing but painful memories and a quiet desperation for the day that has finally, miraculously arrived: Myron Bolitar and his friend Win believe they have located one of the boys, now a teenager. Where has he...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hart, John

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hart

Joseph, Sheri.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Joseph

MacKenzie,Sophie

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Macke

Hoag, Tami

Summary: "When Detective Nick Fourcade enters the home of Genevieve Gauthier outside the sleepy town of Bayou Breaux, Louisiana, the bloody crime scene that awaits him is both the most brutal and the most confusing he's ever seen. Genevieve's seven-year-old son, KJ, has been murdered by an alleged intruder, yet Genevieve is alive and well, a witness inexplicably left behind to tell the tale. There is no...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Hoag

Hamer, Kate.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hamer

Danticat, Edwidge

Summary: "The interconnected secrets of a coastal Haitian town are revealed when one little girl, the daughter of a fisherman, goes missing"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Danti