Search
Type
Format
Sort

Stegner, Wallace Earle

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Modern Library 2002

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Steg

Boyne, John

Summary: Aspiring writer Maurice Swift, whose desire for fame exceeds his talent, uses a chance meeting with celebrated novelist Erich Ackermann in a West Berlin hotel in 1988 to obtain secrets about Ackermann's wartime activities, which becomes material for his first novel.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hogarth 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Boyne

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press Large Print 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP MYSTERY Fletch

Min, Anchee

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury USA 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Min

Moriarty, Liane

Summary: Could ten days at a health resort really change you forever? These nine perfect strangers are about to find out. Nine people gather at a remote health resort. Some are here to lose weight, some are here to get a reboot on life, some are here for reasons they can't even admit to themselves. Amidst all of the luxury and pampering, the mindfulness and meditation, they know these ten days might...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Moriar

Brown, Sandra

Summary: Publishing under a pseudonym, Bellamy Lyston writes a sensational, best-selling novel about her sister's murder eighteen years earlier and the tornado that destroyed the crime scene, and becomes the target of a stalker after a tabloid newspaper discoversthe truth.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Pub. 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Brown

Oates, Joyce Carol

Summary: "Andrew J. Rush has achieved the kind of critical and commercial success most authors only dream about: he has a top agent and publisher in New York, and his twenty-eight mystery novels have sold millions of copies around the world. He also has a loving wife and three grown children and is a well-known philanthropist in his small New Jersey town. But Rush is hiding a dark secret. Under the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Oates

Krentz, Jayne Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Severn House 2010

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Krent

Brown, Sandra

Summary: Already coping with battle fatigue following his return from Afghanistan, journalist Dawson Scott receives a tip he cannot ignore about a potentially huge story involving the son of terrorists at-large for forty years.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Publishing 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Brown

Brown, Sandra

Summary: Bellamy Lyston was only 12 years old when her older sister Susan was killed on a stormy Memorial Day. Bellamy's fear of storms is a legacy of the tornado that destroyed the crime scene along with her memory of what really happened during the day's most devastating moments. Now, 18 years later, Bellamy has written a sensational, bestselling novel based on Susan's murder. Because the book was...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Audio 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK FICTION Brown

Brown, Sandra

Summary: Already coping with battle fatigue following his return from Afghanistan, journalist Dawson Scott receives a tip he cannot ignore about a potentially huge story involving the son of terrorists at-large for forty years.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Pub 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Brown

Brown, Sandra

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Pub. 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Brown

Moriarty, Liane

Summary: Could ten days at a health resort really change you forever? These nine perfect strangers are about to find out.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flatiron Books 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Moriar

Hilderbrand, Elin.

Summary: "Nantucket writer Madeline King couldn't have picked a worse time to have writer's block. Her deadline is looming, her bills are piling up, and inspiration is in short supply. Madeline's best friend Grace, is hard at work transforming her garden into the envy of the island with the help of a ruggedly handsome landscape architect. Before she realizes it, Grace is on the verge of a decision that...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lackberg, Camilla

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Lack

Ware, Ruth.

Summary: "What should be a cozy and fun-filled weekend deep in the English countryside takes a sinister turn in Ruth Ware's suspenseful, compulsive, and darkly twisted psychological thriller. Leonora, known to some as Lee and others as Nora, is a reclusive crime writer, unwilling to leave her "nest" of an apartment unless it is absolutely necessary. When a friend she hasn't seen or spoken to in years...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Flynn, Kathleen A.

Summary: Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel.London, 1815: Two travelers--Rachel Katzman and Liam Finucane--arrive in a field in rural England, disheveled and weighed down...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Audiobooks, Call number: CDBK FICTION Flynn

Munro, Sheila

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: McClelland & Stewart 2001

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 Munro

Shields, Carol.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 2001

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 Aus