Search
Type
Format
Sort

Summary: Featuring guest editor contributions by the author of "Rodham" and "You Think It, I'll Say It," the latest edition of the respected literary annual collects twenty top-selected short stories from the previous year.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mariner Books, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 813.5 Best

Boyd, Heidi

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2003

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Non-fiction, Call number: J 745.5 Boyd,

Boyd, Heidi

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2004

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Non-fiction, Call number: J 745.5 Boyd

Johnson, Heidi

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2001

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Michigan Collection, Call number: MC 362.21 Johns

Overhill, Heidi

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1996

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Parenting Collection, Call number: PARENTING 929.44 Ove

Swanson, Heidi

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Celestial Arts 2007

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.72 Swans

Murkoff, Heidi Eisenberg

Summary: Offers advice, insight, and tips for moms and dads, discussing pregnancy and birthing practices, prenatal screenings, postpartum birth control, and nutrition.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Workman Publishing 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Parenting Collection, Call number: PARENTING 618 Murkoff 2018

Durrow, Heidi W.

Summary: After a family tragedy orphans her, Rachel, the daughter of a Danish mother and a black G.I., moves into her grandmother's mostly black community in the 1980s, where she must swallow her grief and confront her identity as a biracial woman in a world that wants to see her as either black or white.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Durrow

Summary: A romantic fantasy about an angel who wishes he were mortal and is willing to fall from the sky if it means a chance to fall in love. Set in modern day Berlin, the film follows angel Damiel's path from heavenly flight to earthly delight in a manner that's comical, touching and entertaining.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Criterion Collection 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Wings

Pitzer, Andrea

Summary: "The human story has always been one of perseverance-often against remarkable odds. The most astonishing survival tale of all might be that of 16th-century Dutch explorer William Barents and his crew of sixteen, who ventured farther north than any Europeans before and, on their third polar exploration, lost their ship off the frozen coast of Nova Zembla to unforgiving ice. The men would spend...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 910.916 Pitzer

Hitler, Adolf

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin 2001

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 Hitler

Verdi, Giuseppe

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Foyer 1991

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Music CDs, Call number: CD-OPR Ver

Heine, Helme.

Summary: Three friends who love to be together come to the realization that sometimes it's just not possible.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Aladdin paperbacks 1997

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Heine

Haidt, Jonathan.

Summary: A groundbreaking investigation into the origins of morality, which turns out to be the basis for religion and politics. The book explains the American culture wars and refutes the "New Atheists."

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon Books 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 201.615 Haidt

Reidy, Jean

Summary: He may be slow but Truman the turtle is determined to find his girl Sarah, who has boarded a city bus on her way to preschool.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Reidy

Verdi, Giuseppe

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Deutsche Grammophon 1984

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Music CDs, Call number: CD-OPR Ver

Reidy, Jean.

Summary: In this cumulative, rhyming story, a young boy takes a nighttime ride from the distant stars in the Milky Way galaxy to his cozy bed, as his blanket becomes a rocket, a plane, and a skateboard.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney/Hyperion Books 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Reidy

Summary: Season Two continues to follow Jenny and the other midwives as they deal with all the problems the neighborhood of Poplar has to throw at them. A fascinating portrayal of birth, life, death and a community on the brink of huge social change, Call the Midwife offers a gripping insight into a way of life that is so drastically different from how we live now.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: BBC Worldwide 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Movies, Call number: DVD DVD Call

Verdi, Giuseppe

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Deutsche Grammophon 1986

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Music CDs, Call number: CD-OPR Ver

Verdi, Giuseppe

Contents: Questa o quella -- Pari siamo! -- Figlia! Mio padre! Veglia, o donna, questo fiore -- E'il sol dell'anima -- Caro nome -- Ella mi fu rapita ... parmi veder le lagrime -- Povero Rigoletto -- Cortigiani, vil razza dannata -- Tutte le feste al tempio ... Ah, solo per me l'infamia -- Sì, vendetta, tremenda, vendetta -- La donna è mobile -- Un dì, se ben rammentomi -- Bella figlia dell'amore --...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Butterfly Music 1992

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Music CDs, Call number: CD-OPR Ver

Rioux, Jackie

Summary: You've done the research. You've visited the facility. You've met the teachers. You've made your decision. But now what? Each year, millions of parents around the world put their children into daycare. And while they, like you, have done their research and found the right school, many are not prepared for what comes next. Having a successful daycare or preschool experience goes beyond picking...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Rioux Advisory Group, LLC 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Parenting Collection, Call number: PARENTING 649.1 Rioux

Bauer, Eydi.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cypress House 2009

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 616.399 Bauer

Hegi, Ursula.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Poseidon Press 1994

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Heg

Hegi, Ursula

Summary: "From beloved bestselling author Ursula Hegi, a new novel about three mothers, set on the shores of the Nordsee, perfect for fans of Water for Elephants and The Light Between Oceans. In the summer of 1878, the Ludwig Zirkus has come to the island Nordstrand in Germany. Big-bellied girls rush from St. Margaret's Home for Pregnant Girls, thrilled to see the parade and the show, followed by the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flatiron Books 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hegi

Back to Top