Search
Type
Format
Sort

Boulley, Angeline

Summary: A groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who goes undercover to root out the crime and corruption threatening her community.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Berenson, Alex.

Summary: "A suspense novel featuring former CIA agent John Wells, by the author of THE SHADOW PATROL and THE NIGHT RANGER"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Beren

Ignatius, David

Summary: "A daring, high-tech CIA operation goes wrong and is disowned. Without legal protection, Michael Dunne's only recourse is revenge. CIA operations officer Michael Dunne is tasked with infiltrating an Italian news organization that smells like a front for an enemy intelligence service. It is headed by an American journalist, but the self-styled "people's bandits" run a cyber operation unlike...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Ignatius

Freeman, Brian

Summary: A lone operative working in the shadows for Treadstone, Jason Bourne engages in a cat-and-mouse game across the British countryside with the assassin known only as Lennon--a mission that calls into question everything he thought he knew about the past.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Ludlum

Steel, Danielle

Summary: "Marshall Everett has traveled a twisting, perilous road from the jungles of South America to the streets of Paris. As an undercover DEA agent, Marshall penetrated a powerful cartel and became the trusted right-hand man of a ruthless drug lord. The price he paid was devastating, costing him everything--and everyone--he loved. Back in the U.S., on temporary assignment to the Secret Service, on...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Steel

Archer, Jeffrey

Summary: "William Warwick, now a Detective Inspector, is tasked with a dangerous new line of work, to go undercover and expose crime of another kind: corruption at the heart of the Metropolitan Police Force. His team is focused on following Detective Jerry Summers, a young officer whose lifestyle appears to exceed his income. But as a personal relationship develops with a member of William's team, it...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Archer

Francis, Felix

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Pr 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP MYSTERY Franc

Williams, Beatriz

Summary: To save her sister, who, along with her American diplomat husband and children, is trapped behind the Iron Curtain, Ruth Macallister embarks on a dangerous mission, and as the sisters race toward safety, a dogged Soviet agent forces them to make a heartbreaking choice.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Williams

Freeman, Brian

Summary: "Three years ago, Jason Bourne embarked on a mission in Estonia with his partner and lover, a fiery UK-based Treadstone agent code-named Nova. Their job was to rescue a Russian double agent. They failed. Now everything has changed for Bourne. Nova is gone, killed in a mass shooting in Las Vegas, and Bourne is a lone operative working for Treadstone when he's called in for a new mission in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Ludlum

Quick, Amanda

Summary: "Investigative apprentice Lyra Brazier is unsettled when her boss goes on a health retreat at an exclusive spa and disappears. Lyra knows something has happened to Raina Kirk, and she is the only one who can track her down. The agency brings in a partner for her, but she doesn't get the suave, pistol-packing private eye she expected. Simon Cage is a mild-mannered antiquarian book dealer with a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Quick

Quirk, Matthew

Summary: A deadly fall on a rugged stretch of California coast. A burglary gone wrong in Virginia. These incidents seem unrelated, but the victims were living undercover, their true identities closely held secrets. They are members of a classified team, the last line of defense against foreign threats. Now, someone is assassinating them, one by one, taking out family members and innocent bystanders to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mulholland Books, Little, Brown and Company 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Quirk

DeMille, Nelson

Summary: "From the legendary #1 New York Times bestselling author of Plum Island and Night Fall, Nelson DeMille's blistering new novel features an exciting new character--US Army combat veteran Daniel "Mac" MacCormick, now a charter boat captain, who is about to set sail on his most dangerous cruise. Daniel Graham MacCormick--Mac for short--seems to have a pretty good life. At age thirty-five he's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Slaughter, Karin

Summary: On a serene summer Sunday, a routine admission for a run-of-the-mill surgery at Atlanta's Emory Hospital goes tragically wrong, setting off a catastrophic wave of destruction that sends the facility and the surrounding area into lockdown. One of the city's largest and most prestigious institutions, Emory is situated near the Centers for Disease Control, the FBI counter-terrorism headquarters,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow & Company 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Slaught

Berenson, Alex

Summary: "To unmask a CIA mole, John Wells must resume his old undercover identity as an al Qaeda jihadi--and hope he can survive it--in the new cutting-edge novel from the #1 bestselling author. It is the most dangerous mission of John Wells's career. Evidence is mounting that someone high up in the CIA is doing the unthinkable--passing messages to ISIS, alerting them to planned operations. Finding...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Beren

Griffin, W. E. B.

Summary: "The Presidential Agent adventures return in the most harrowing novel yet in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series. Mexican drug cartels are shooting up the streets of Laredo and El Paso. Somali pirates are holding three U.S. tankers for ransom. The President is fed up and has what he thinks is a pretty bright idea-to get hold of Colonel Charley Castillo and his merry band and put them on...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Griff

Griffin, W. E. B.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: J. G. Putnam's Sons 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Griff

Archer, Jeffrey

Summary: In London, the Metropolitan Police have set up a new Unsolved Murders Unit - a cold case squad - to catch the criminals nobody else can. Four victims. Four cases. All killers poised to strike again. In Geneva, millionaire art collector Miles Faulkner, convicted of forgery and theft, was pronounced dead two months ago. So why is his unscrupulous lawyer still representing a dead client? And who...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Carrasco, Katrina Marie

Summary: "A period novel about a female detective who goes undercover (occasionally as a man), to infiltrate a smuggling ring, and navigates shifting allegiances once on the inside" --

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Carr

Francis, Felix

Summary: "Jefferson Hinkley is back in the newest thriller in the Dick Francis tradition, this time on a special mission to the United States to investigate a conspiracy involving the biggest horse races in the country. Jeff Hinkley, investigator for the British Horseracing Authority, has been seconded to the US Federal Anti-Corruption in Sports Agency (FACSA) where he has been asked to find a mole in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Francis

Boulley, Angeline

Summary: Daunis, who is part Ojibwe, defers attending the University of Michigan to care for her mother and reluctantly becomes involved in the investigation of a series of drug-related deaths.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Henry Holt and Company 2021

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Boulley

MacNeal, Susan Elia

Summary: "American-born spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope secretly navigates Nazi-occupied France to find two brave women during the darkest days of World War II in the latest novel in this New York Times bestselling series--"a treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike." (Booklist, on The Prime Minister's Secret Agent) Maggie Hope has come a long way since serving as a typist for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY MacNeal

MacNeal, Susan Elia

Summary: "For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door. World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY MacNeal

Patterson, James

Summary: THE STORE IS WATCHING YOU. Jacob and Megan Brandeis have gotten jobs with the mega-successful, ultra-secretive Store. Seems perfect. Seems safe. But their lives are about to become anything but perfect, anything but safe. ALWAYS WATCHING. Especially since Jacob and Megan have a dark secret of their own. They're writing a book that will expose the Store--a forbidden book, a dangerous book....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Patter

King, Stephen

Summary: "When Billy Summers was twelve years old, He shot and killed his mother's boyfriend after he kicked Billy's sister to death. At 17, he enlisted in the army. At 18, he was a sniper in Iraq and involved in the deadly battle to recapture Fallujah. For nearly twenty years, he's worked as a paid assassin. He's a good guy in a bad job, and he wants out. He takes on a very complicated, very lucrative...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner, an imprint of Simon & Schuster 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top