Search
Type
Format
Sort

Ignatius, David

Summary: "A daring, high-tech CIA operation goes wrong and is disowned. Without legal protection, Michael Dunne's only recourse is revenge. CIA operations officer Michael Dunne is tasked with infiltrating an Italian news organization that smells like a front for an enemy intelligence service. It is headed by an American journalist, but the self-styled "people's bandits" run a cyber operation unlike...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Berenson, Alex.

Summary: "A suspense novel featuring former CIA agent John Wells, by the author of THE SHADOW PATROL and THE NIGHT RANGER"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Beren

Steel, Danielle

Summary: "Marshall Everett has traveled a twisting, perilous road from the jungles of South America to the streets of Paris. As an undercover DEA agent, Marshall penetrated a powerful cartel and became the trusted right-hand man of a ruthless drug lord. The price he paid was devastating, costing him everything--and everyone--he loved. Back in the U.S., on temporary assignment to the Secret Service, on...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: PBK FIC Steel

Archer, Jeffrey

Summary: "William Warwick, now a Detective Inspector, is tasked with a dangerous new line of work, to go undercover and expose crime of another kind: corruption at the heart of the Metropolitan Police Force. His team is focused on following Detective Jerry Summers, a young officer whose lifestyle appears to exceed his income. But as a personal relationship develops with a member of William's team, it...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Francis, Felix

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Pr 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP MYSTERY Franc

Quirk, Matthew

Summary: A deadly fall on a rugged stretch of California coast. A burglary gone wrong in Virginia. These incidents seem unrelated, but the victims were living undercover, their true identities closely held secrets. They are members of a classified team, the last line of defense against foreign threats. Now, someone is assassinating them, one by one, taking out family members and innocent bystanders to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mulholland Books, Little, Brown and Company 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Quirk

DeMille, Nelson

Summary: "From the legendary #1 New York Times bestselling author of Plum Island and Night Fall, Nelson DeMille's blistering new novel features an exciting new character--US Army combat veteran Daniel "Mac" MacCormick, now a charter boat captain, who is about to set sail on his most dangerous cruise. Daniel Graham MacCormick--Mac for short--seems to have a pretty good life. At age thirty-five he's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION DeMil

Slaughter, Karin

Summary: On a serene summer Sunday, a routine admission for a run-of-the-mill surgery at Atlanta's Emory Hospital goes tragically wrong, setting off a catastrophic wave of destruction that sends the facility and the surrounding area into lockdown. One of the city's largest and most prestigious institutions, Emory is situated near the Centers for Disease Control, the FBI counter-terrorism headquarters,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow & Company 2019

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Slaught

Griffin, W. E. B.

Summary: "The Presidential Agent adventures return in the most harrowing novel yet in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series. Mexican drug cartels are shooting up the streets of Laredo and El Paso. Somali pirates are holding three U.S. tankers for ransom. The President is fed up and has what he thinks is a pretty bright idea-to get hold of Colonel Charley Castillo and his merry band and put them on...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Griff

Griffin, W. E. B.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: J. G. Putnam's Sons 2011

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Griff

Carrasco, Katrina Marie

Summary: "A period novel about a female detective who goes undercover (occasionally as a man), to infiltrate a smuggling ring, and navigates shifting allegiances once on the inside" --

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Carr

Francis, Felix

Summary: "Jefferson Hinkley is back in the newest thriller in the Dick Francis tradition, this time on a special mission to the United States to investigate a conspiracy involving the biggest horse races in the country. Jeff Hinkley, investigator for the British Horseracing Authority, has been seconded to the US Federal Anti-Corruption in Sports Agency (FACSA) where he has been asked to find a mole in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Francis

Berenson, Alex

Summary: "To unmask a CIA mole, John Wells must resume his old undercover identity as an al Qaeda jihadi--and hope he can survive it--in the new cutting-edge novel from the #1 bestselling author. It is the most dangerous mission of John Wells's career. Evidence is mounting that someone high up in the CIA is doing the unthinkable--passing messages to ISIS, alerting them to planned operations. Finding...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Beren

Boulley, Angeline

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Daunis, who is part Ojibwe, defers attending the University of Michigan to care for her mother and reluctantly becomes involved in the investigation of a series of drug-related deaths.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Henry Holt and Company 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

MacNeal, Susan Elia

Summary: "American-born spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope secretly navigates Nazi-occupied France to find two brave women during the darkest days of World War II in the latest novel in this New York Times bestselling series--"a treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike." (Booklist, on The Prime Minister's Secret Agent) Maggie Hope has come a long way since serving as a typist for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY MacNeal

MacNeal, Susan Elia

Summary: "For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door. World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY MacNeal

Patterson, James

Summary: THE STORE IS WATCHING YOU. Jacob and Megan Brandeis have gotten jobs with the mega-successful, ultra-secretive Store. Seems perfect. Seems safe. But their lives are about to become anything but perfect, anything but safe. ALWAYS WATCHING. Especially since Jacob and Megan have a dark secret of their own. They're writing a book that will expose the Store--a forbidden book, a dangerous book....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Patter

Scottoline, Lisa

Summary: The tale of the struggling single mother of a high-school pitcher, a shy kid so athletically talented that he's being recruited for a full-ride scholarship to a Division I college, with a future in major-league baseball. But the mother fears that she's losing her grip on her son because he's being lured down a darker path by one of his teammates, a secretly disturbed young man from an affluent...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2017

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP MYSTERY Scott

Baldacci, David.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Publishing Large Print 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Balda

Woods, Stuart

Summary: "Teddy Fay is back in Hollywood and caught in two tricky situations. First, a rising star at Centurion becomes the target of malicious gossip, and Teddy must find and neutralize the source before the situation gets out of hand--or becomes violent. At thesame time, Teddy finds himself targeted by a criminal thug bearing a grudge. It's a lot of knives to juggle, even for a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2020

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Woods

Deveraux, Jude.

Summary: In Edilean, Virginia, undercover detective Mike Newland uses Sara Shaw to track down a woman who is one of the most notorious criminals in the United States--and also happens to be the mother of Greg Anders, the man who Sara plans to marry and who leaves her without explanation three weeks before the wedding.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2010

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Dever

Forsyth, Frederick

Summary: Former chief of the British Secret Intelligence Service Adrian Weston is awoken in the middle of the night by a phone call from the Prime Minister. Her news is shocking: the Pentagon, the NSA, and the CIA have been hacked simultaneously, their seemingly impenetrable firewalls breached by an unknown enemy known only as "The Fox." Even more surprisingly, the culprit is revealed to be a young...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2018

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION Forsy

McCauley, Terrence.

Summary: For years, every intelligence agency in the world has been chasing the elusive terrorist known only as The Moroccan. But when James Hicks and his clandestine group known as the University thwart a bio-terror attack against New York City and capture The Moroccan, they find themselves in the crosshairs of their own intelligence community. The CIA, NSA, DIA and the Mossad are still hunting for for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Polis Books 2016

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION McCaul

Forsyth, Frederick

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Forsyth

Back to Top