Search
Type
Format
Sort

Barrows, Annie.

Summary: "From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what's right. Annie Barrows once again evokes the charm and eccentricity of a small town filled with extraordinary characters. Her new novel, The...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Barrow

Hickam, Homer H.

Summary: Elsie Lavender and Homer Hickam (the father of the author) were high school classmates in the West Virginia coalfields, graduating just as the Great Depression began. When Homer asked for her hand, Elsie instead headed to Orlando where she sparked with a dancing actor named Buddy Ebsen (yes, that Buddy Ebsen). But when Buddy headed for New York, Elsie's dreams of a life with him were crushed...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION Hick

Baldacci, David.

Summary: Combat veteran John Puller, now working as an investigator for the Army's Criminal Investigative Division, tries to solve the murder of an Army man and his Pentagon contractor wife in their isolated rural home.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Pub. 2011

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Keller, Julia.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2012

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Keller

Thomas, Sarah Loudin

Summary: "Thirteen-year-old Loyal Raines is supposed to stay close to home on a hot summer day in 1934. When he slips away for a quick swim in the river and finds a dead body, the ripples caused by his discovery will impact the town in ways no one could have imagined"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Keller, Julia.

Summary: "High summer in Acker's Gap, West Virginia--but no one's enjoying the rugged natural landscape. Not while a killer stalks the small town and its hard-luck inhabitants. County prosecutor Bell Elkins and Sheriff Nick Fogelsong are stymied by a murderer who seems to come and go like smoke on the mountain. At the same time, Bell must deal with the return from prison of her sister, Shirley--who,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Suttons Bay

1 available in Adult Mystery, Call number: MYSTERY Keller

Back to Top